Passive Promotion

Geoff Snyder is Intoxicated by Possibility

Geoff Snyder is Intoxicated by Possibility

I hope the following passive promotion below gives you insight into my drive, passion, and desire to find the next adventure. The world is full of haven’t stance and maybe I’m a person that can help you or maybe you are a person that can help me. Let’s see what we can do together for the world.

I’m a guy who once spent 5 years as a recording industry executive (only because of sales under my watch for our market that had increased by a mere %10,300+ percent across 6 months and sustained a 93% retention rate for the 4 years in a market established across 20 years), from the school of Hard Knocks.

I’m a guy who somehow followed a technical ‘passion’ and opened a small, multi-office IT consulting firm (which cost me less than $100 to start) on a tropical island that focused on servicing healthcare, legal, and financial verticals and burned it down to the ground because I grew too big, too fast.

If any of the above is of any interest to you, I might be a guy you’d like to connect with.

With that said, my current professional pivot consists of the following: 9AM-5PM Monday thru Friday, 75% of my eggs are in a Technology Read more

Yousea

what is yousea

yousea
/yo͞o sē/
pronoun
pronoun: yousea
  1. 1.
    the phonetic pronunciation of the assigned acronym for the word: unicorn
    “can you believe that yousea actually exists?”
    • used to refer to the person being addressed as a reminder how one of a kind they are.
    • used in exclamations to address one or more amazing qualities.
      “did you ever dream of discovering a real life yousea?”
  2. 2.
    a word created during the first Mercury in Retrograde of 2018, with April 15th, 2018 being the official go-live date.
    “yousea, this is for you. may history continue to write our story. i love you.”
    Origin:
    Old English ēow, accusative, and dative of  (see uc1); related to Dutch u and German euch . During the 21tst century yousea began to replace unicorn1, uc1, and yousee; by the 22nd century, the hope to see it fully adopted is intact.
top 100 customer service twitter huffington

Huffington Post’s Top 100 Customer Service Pros

top 100 customer service twitter huffington

After spending several weeks interviewing over 18,000 Twitter followers, Enterasys Networks Chief Customer Officer, Vala Afshar caught some of the customer service industry by surprise. Vala had put together a list of the Top 100 Most Social Customer Service Pros On Twitter and reviewed it with our friends at The Huffington Post’s Business Division. When I was first notified about this, it was nice to see some close friends and colleagues mixed within the list. It’s an absolute honor to be involved amongst multiple best-selling authors, industry analysts, keynote speakers, customer support management, service-oriented company executives, community managers, consultants, bloggers, customer experience architects, and media personalities.

Of course, each of us listed below has our own niche and view, the one thing that I’ve discovered while chatting the others within the tweetchat of #custserv, is that we all have one thing in common: values. It seems to me, that while we each go through our own ‘cycles’ of intensity and participation (myself is certainly included), that we can become enthralled within our own personal communities, yet always reconnect and pick up right where we left off.

Again, it’s been an honor to be listed with so many fantastic people and I’m looking forward to seeing what we do next!

I am listing Vala’s list verbatim below for reference.

  1. Shep Hyken, @Hyken
  2. Marsha Collier, @MarshaCollier
  3. Frank Eliason, @FrankEliason
  4. Paul Greenberg, @pgreenbe
  5. Kate Leggett, @kateleggett
  6. Tristan Bishop, @KnowledgeBishop
  7. Roy Atkinson, @RoyAtkinson
  8. Charlie Isaacs, @charlieisaacs
  9. Ray Wang, @rwang0
  10. Barry Dalton, @bsdalton
  11. Michael Fauscette, @mfauscette
  12. Kate Nasser, @KateNasser
  13. Ted Coine, @tedcoine
  14. Mitch Lieberman, @mjayliebs
  15. Brian Vellmure, @BrianVellmure
  16. Jeannie Walters, @jeanniecw
  17. Annette Franz, @annettefranz
  18. Kerry Bodine, @kerrybodine
  19. Natalie Petouhoff, @drnatalie
  20. Justin Flitter, @JustinFlitter
  21. Bruce Temkin, @btemkin
  22. Jeanne Bliss, @JeanneBliss
  23. Wendy S Lea, @WendySLea
  24. Colin Shaw, @ColinShaw_CX
  25. Michael Lytle, @Michael_Lytle
  26. William Band, @waband
  27. Guy Stephens, @guy1067
  28. Scott McKain, @scottmckain
  29. Bob Thompson, @Bob_Thompson
  30. Becky Carroll, @bcarroll7
  31. Ty Sullivan, @ty_sullivan
  32. Ginger Conlon, @customeralchemy
  33. Bryan Person, @BryanPerson
  34. Adrian Swinscoe, @adrianswinscoe
  35. Greg Meyer, @grmeyer
  36. Mila D’Antonio, @miladantonio
  37. Bill Quiseng, @billquiseng
  38. Rob Markey, @rgmarkey
  39. Aimee Lucas, @Aimee_Lucas
  40. Flavio Martins, @flavmartins
  41. Robert Bacal, @rbacal
  42. Rosetta C Lue, @rosettalue
  43. William Goddard, @W_Goddard
  44. Richard R Shapiro, @RichardRShapiro
  45. Christopher Carfi, @ccarfi
  46. Bob E Hayes, @bobehayes
  47. Caty Kobe, @catykobe
  48. Greg Ortbach, @GregOrtbach
  49. Mark Bernhardt, @ImMarkBernhardt
  50. Alan Berkson, @berkson0
  51. Rachel Miller, @rachelloumiller
  52. Michael Ludwig, @Michael_Ludwig
  53. Jason Houck, @MJasonHouck
  54. Bill Gerth, @comcastcares
  55. Mike Wittenstein, @mikewittenstein
  56. Paul Sevcik, @PaulSevcik
  57. Geoff Snyder, @Geoff_Snyder
  58. Kevin Baldacci, @KevinBaldacci
  59. Blake Landau, @BlakeLandau
  60. Al Hopper, @AlHopper_
  61. Dave Tidwell, @dave_t_pilot
  62. Sarah Stealey Reed, @sstealey
  63. Russel Lolacher, @RussLoL
  64. Jeffrey J Kingman, @JeffreyJKingman
  65. Ron Kaufman, @RonKaufman
  66. Mark Orlan, @MarkOrlan
  67. Margerita de Miranda, @MardeMir
  68. Nancy Porte, @nporte
  69. Jonty Pearce, @JontyPearce
  70. Melissa Kovacevic, @MKCallConsult
  71. Jennifer Maldonado, @maldyj
  72. Colin Taylor, @colinsataylor
  73. Graham Frost, @grafrost
  74. Lori Jo Vest, @lorijovest
  75. Steve Curtin, @enthused
  76. Martin Hill-Wilson, @martinhw
  77. Toni Newman, @Toni_Newman
  78. Adam Toporek, @adamtoporek
  79. Nick Kossovan, @Kossovan
  80. Greg Levin, @Greg_Levin
  81. Andrew Maher, @serviceplease20
  82. Barry Peters, @barrypeters
  83. Calie Waterhouse, @CWaterhouse
  84. Peter Lavers, @PeterLavers
  85. Jeremy Watkin, @jtwatkin
  86. Ian Jacobs, @iangjacobs
  87. Diana Oreck, @dianaoreck
  88. Ian Golding, @ijgolding
  89. Stephanie Thum, @stephaniethum
  90. Micah Solomon, @micahsolomon
  91. Myra Golden, @MyraGolden
  92. Yvonne A Jones, @YvonneAJones
  93. Bart de Craene, @bartdecraene
  94. Natasha Bishop @natasha_d_g
  95. Laura Northrup, @lnorthrup
  96. Jason Boies, @JasonBoies
  97. Donna Cutting, @donnacutting
  98. Wes Hayden, @weshayden
  99. Michael Pace, @mpace101
  100. Eric Tamblyn, @etamb

As with any list, there are always different views and many more people to be included. Is there anybody within the Customer Service Community you’d like to share with us? If so, please recognize them in the comments below. Thanks for stopping by!